The Quirky and Cool Applications of AI You Had No Idea Existed

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

AI, AI, AI, AI, AI, AI

The whole world is running after Chat-GPT and with fair reason. It's much more powerful, yet at the same time friendly to humans and does not hesitate to solve humanity's problems.

But does that mean AI is stunted to only text-based support and conversation

The 5th place goes to Beautiful.ai

Now, this is an AI platform that has more use than quirks.

it can generate slides from the prompts provided and uses the internet as its source to create informative and visually appealing slides.

This is what it came up with when asked to compare the top streaming services

I don't know about you, but that is a pretty accurate, informative slide that I would use to impress my audience.

The platform holding the #4 spot is the infinite drum machine by Google.

This was initially meant to come a little bit higher up in my list but the use of AI on this is not on point.

The app was built with the idea to create unbelievably good beats by using common sounds, but as a musician, I can guarantee that you won't be listening to these beats in any song shortly.

It's a fun experiment and has hundreds of sounds sampled. Google has shaped the sounds to look like a brain, now, I do not know if that was intentional, but it sure looks cool.

Now, moving on to the podium.

At the 3rd spot, we have the one, the only thispersondoesnotexist.

This is surely one of the weirdest apps on our list. The site generates a human face by learning the features of faces that are already available and generates an unholy image that looks exactly like a human, but, the twist is, there exists no one with that face.

This is something that can prove to be of great help when ... (I hope you understand)

This AI is something that is a lot of fun to experiment with and can be used to generate lots of stock photos of people and it's even better as no one has the face that was generated.

I don't want to attach a generated image to refrain from unintentionally using their photograph without their consent.

The penultimate AI, the #2 spot, is held by beauty AI.

For aeons, the human race has chased after beauty, whether it be materialistic articles, other humans, nature, etc, etc. This constant search has changed into competition with actual judges rating people on looks and other factors and the winners get to hold titles like Miss Universe, Mr Universe etc.

The main problem that I found with these competitions is that the ones I found truly beautiful were never given awards. At first, I thought my sense was weird, but then I found out that there are certain metrics to this competition and it's not just judging and marking.

I then found Beauty AI.

They made an AI judge of beauty according to location, gender, age, and facial features to compare the beauty of the competitors to decide on prizes.

The number 1 spot is held by DALL.E 2.

This may not come as a surprise but being a general text-to-image model, I understand why it would not make it into this list.

The AI has enough training to generate anything and everything conceivable under the sun. Most of the interpretations it generates are either according to imagination or can be interpreted through the prompt. It does not generate a wrong image from a good-quality prompt.

AI has made it more and more difficult to be discerned from human art. The only problem would be the limitation placed on the algorithm that prevents it from generating images when given certain prompts, which I understand has been placed for the public.

I mean, these images give me the creeps, but I don't think they are off the mark. Even though the model does not perform very well with vague prompts, the good ones usually have unbelievable results.

If you made it to the end, thank you.

I hope you will give these a try and have some fun. AI at the end of the day is a computer program that has the potential to reduce human labour and aid the creative process of a human being.

Drop a like and I'll keep the content coming.